The forget-me-not summer

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2015.
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 5 - AR Pts: 10
Lexile measure:
790L
Description

This charming story about three California sisters spending the summer on Cape Cod is perfect for fans of The Penderwicks--as a starred ALA Booklist review raved--and The Mother-Daughter Book Club.

Though Marigold, Zinnia, and Lily Silver couldn't be more different, they're all excited about summer vacation. Twelve-year-old Marigold is hoping to get her first kiss from her big crush, while Zinnia, eleven, will most likely spend her time in Marigold's shadow. And five-year-old Lily, though angelic, has a knack for stirring up mischief wherever she goes.

But all of their plans come crashing down when the sisters' parents send them to Cape Cod to visit their Aunt Sunny. Small-town life is not what these LA girls had in mind. They must adjust, however, to things like sharing a room and living without a TV. With the help of Aunt Sunny's cheery disposition and her yummy brownies, though, the girls are quickly won over, and before Marigold, Zinnie, and Lily know it, they're cracking lobster shells at clambakes, making new friends, and even organizing a local talent show.

Full of moments both humorous and reflective, The Forget-Me-Not Summer is a story about three girls facing their fears, adjusting to change, and learning how to band together as the strongest version of themselves: sisters. Be sure to catch the sequel, The Brightest Stars of Summer, for more fun on Cape Cod!

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062318695
9780062318718
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5, 10 Points
Lexile measure:
790L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDeec4d4cd-b01d-dce7-bdf0-d6497cd92a20
Grouping Titleforget me not summer
Grouping Authorhowland leila
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2020-02-23 22:55:57PM
Last Indexed2020-02-23 23:39:33PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG
accelerated_reader_point_value10
accelerated_reader_reading_level5
auth_author2Kim, Ji-Hyuk,
authorLeila Howland
author2-roleKim, Ji-Hyuk,illustrator.
hoopla digital.
author_displayHowland, Leila
available_at_elEast Lyme Public Library
Online OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_elEast Lyme Public J Fiction
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionWhen their parents, a screenwriter and a film editor, go off on summer projects, Marigold, twelve, Zinnia, eleven, and Lily, five, must visit their Great Aunt Sunny on Cape Cod, where they learn much about themselves and each other and grow closer than ever.
format_category_elBooks
eBook
format_elBook
eBook
ideec4d4cd-b01d-dce7-bdf0-d6497cd92a20
isbn9780062318695
9780062318718
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:7d6b3c47-6faa-4df6-b397-9819637dc2d4-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:7d6b3c47-6faa-4df6-b397-9819637dc2d47Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:7d6b3c47-6faa-4df6-b397-9819637dc2d415Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:7d6b3c47-6faa-4df6-b397-9819637dc2d410Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:7d6b3c47-6faa-4df6-b397-9819637dc2d427Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:7d6b3c47-6faa-4df6-b397-9819637dc2d46Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:7d6b3c47-6faa-4df6-b397-9819637dc2d43Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:7d6b3c47-6faa-4df6-b397-9819637dc2d44Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:7d6b3c47-6faa-4df6-b397-9819637dc2d48Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:7d6b3c47-6faa-4df6-b397-9819637dc2d417Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:7d6b3c47-6faa-4df6-b397-9819637dc2d426Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b24216021.i54912908Guilford Juvenile FictionJFIC TWEEN HOWLAND1falsefalseOn Shelfgujf
ils:.b24216021.i61543780Essex Children's FictionJ HOWLAND1falsefalseOn Shelfexjf
ils:.b24216021.i54893033Westbrook Young Adult FictionYA F HOW1falsefalseOn Shelfwsyf
ils:.b24216021.i54924030Old Saybrook/Acton Juvenile FictionJ HOWLAND1falsefalseOn Shelfosjf
ils:.b24216021.i5460204xWoodbridge Juv. FictionJ HOWLAND1falsefalseOn Shelfwdjf
ils:.b24216021.i54643946Wallingford Children's FictionJ HOWLAND1falsefalseOn Shelfwajf
ils:.b24216021.i54789205East Lyme Public J FictionJ Howland, Leila (Forget-me-not)1falsefalseOn Shelfeljf
ils:.b24216021.i54454657Hamden/Miller Children's FictionMDL/FIC/HOWLAND1falsefalseOn Shelfhmjf
ils:.b24216021.i57293995Meriden BookmobileY FIC HOWLAND1falsefalseOn Shelfmg
ils:.b24216021.i54719689Stony Creek/Willoughby Wallace Juvenile FictionJ FIC HOW1falsefalseOn Shelfstjf
hoopla:MWT12373297Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12373297Available Online
itype_elADULT BOOK
JUV BOOK
YA BOOK
last_indexed2020-02-24T06:39:33.038Z
lexile_score790
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_elJ Howland, Leila (Forget-me-not)
Online OverDrive
owning_library_elEast Lyme Public Library
East Lyme Public Library Online
owning_location_elEast Lyme Public Library
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780062318695
publishDate2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:7d6b3c47-6faa-4df6-b397-9819637dc2d4eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2015
ils:.b24216021BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishHarper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2015.336 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm
hoopla:MWT12373297eBookeBookEnglishHarper Collins Publishers, 2015.1 online resource
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_el
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:7d6b3c47-6faa-4df6-b397-9819637dc2d4-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:7d6b3c47-6faa-4df6-b397-9819637dc2d46Available OnlineAvailable Onlinetruetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:.b24216021.i54912908On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b24216021.i61543780On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b24216021.i54893033On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b24216021.i54924030On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b24216021.i5460204xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b24216021.i54643946On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b24216021.i54789205On ShelfOn Shelftruetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b24216021.i54454657On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b24216021.i57293995On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b24216021.i54719689On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
seriesSilver Sisters
series_with_volumeSilver Sisters|
subject_facetActors and actresses -- Fiction
Actors and actresses -- Juvenile Fiction
Cape Cod (Mass.) -- Fiction
Cape Cod (Mass.) -- Juvenile fiction
Electronic books
Great aunts -- Fiction
Great-aunts -- Fiction
Great-aunts -- Juvenile fiction
Interpersonal relations -- Fiction
Interpersonal relations -- Juvenile fiction
Sisters -- Fiction
Sisters -- Juvenile fiction
title_displayThe forget-me-not summer
title_fullForget-me-not summer [electronic resource] / Leila Howland
The Forget-Me-Not Summer
The forget-me-not summer / Leila Howland ; illustrations by Ji-Hyuk Kim
title_shortThe forget-me-not summer
topic_facetActors and actresses
Electronic books
Great aunts
Great-aunts
Interpersonal relations
Juvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature
Sisters