The forget-me-not summer

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2015.
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 5 - AR Pts: 10
Lexile measure:
790L
Description

This charming story about three California sisters spending the summer on Cape Cod is perfect for fans of The Penderwicks--as a starred ALA Booklist review raved--and The Mother-Daughter Book Club.

Though Marigold, Zinnia, and Lily Silver couldn't be more different, they're all excited about summer vacation. Twelve-year-old Marigold is hoping to get her first kiss from her big crush, while Zinnia, eleven, will most likely spend her time in Marigold's shadow. And five-year-old Lily, though angelic, has a knack for stirring up mischief wherever she goes.

But all of their plans come crashing down when the sisters' parents send them to Cape Cod to visit their Aunt Sunny. Small-town life is not what these LA girls had in mind. They must adjust, however, to things like sharing a room and living without a TV. With the help of Aunt Sunny's cheery disposition and her yummy brownies, though, the girls are quickly won over, and before Marigold, Zinnie, and Lily know it, they're cracking lobster shells at clambakes, making new friends, and even organizing a local talent show.

Full of moments both humorous and reflective, The Forget-Me-Not Summer is a story about three girls facing their fears, adjusting to change, and learning how to band together as the strongest version of themselves: sisters. Be sure to catch the sequel, The Brightest Stars of Summer, for more fun on Cape Cod!

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062318695
9780062318718
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5, 10 Points
Lexile measure:
790L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID eec4d4cd-b01d-dce7-bdf0-d6497cd92a20
Grouping Title forget me not summer
Grouping Author howland leila
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-09-18 22:36:22PM
Last Indexed 2019-09-18 23:26:01PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 10
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5
auth_author2 Kim, Ji-Hyuk,
author Leila Howland
author2-role Kim, Ji-Hyuk,illustrator.
hoopla digital.
author_display Howland, Leila
available_at_el East Lyme Public Library
Online OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_el East Lyme Public J Fiction
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description When their parents, a screenwriter and a film editor, go off on summer projects, Marigold, twelve, Zinnia, eleven, and Lily, five, must visit their Great Aunt Sunny on Cape Cod, where they learn much about themselves and each other and grow closer than ever.
format_category_el Books
eBook
format_el Book
eBook
id eec4d4cd-b01d-dce7-bdf0-d6497cd92a20
isbn 9780062318695
9780062318718
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:7d6b3c47-6faa-4df6-b397-9819637dc2d4 3 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 0 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
overdrive:7d6b3c47-6faa-4df6-b397-9819637dc2d4 6 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 0 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
overdrive:7d6b3c47-6faa-4df6-b397-9819637dc2d4 8 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 0 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
overdrive:7d6b3c47-6faa-4df6-b397-9819637dc2d4 26 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 0 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
overdrive:7d6b3c47-6faa-4df6-b397-9819637dc2d4 7 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 0 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
overdrive:7d6b3c47-6faa-4df6-b397-9819637dc2d4 10 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 0 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
overdrive:7d6b3c47-6faa-4df6-b397-9819637dc2d4 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
overdrive:7d6b3c47-6faa-4df6-b397-9819637dc2d4 17 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 0 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
overdrive:7d6b3c47-6faa-4df6-b397-9819637dc2d4 15 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 0 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
overdrive:7d6b3c47-6faa-4df6-b397-9819637dc2d4 4 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 0 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
overdrive:7d6b3c47-6faa-4df6-b397-9819637dc2d4 27 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 0 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
ils:.b24216021 .i54643946 Wallingford Children's Fiction J HOWLAND 1 false false On Shelf wajf
ils:.b24216021 .i54912908 Guilford Juvenile Fiction JFIC TWEEN HOWLAND 1 false false On Shelf gujf
ils:.b24216021 .i61543780 Essex Children's Fiction J HOWLAND 1 false false On Shelf exjf
ils:.b24216021 .i57293995 Meriden Bookmobile Y FIC HOWLAND 1 false false On Shelf mg
ils:.b24216021 .i5460204x Woodbridge Juv. Fiction J HOWLAND 1 false false On Shelf wdjf
ils:.b24216021 .i54893033 Westbrook Young Adult Fiction YA F HOW 1 false false On Shelf wsyf
ils:.b24216021 .i54719689 Stony Creek/Willoughby Wallace Juvenile Fiction J FIC HOW 1 false false On Shelf stjf
ils:.b24216021 .i54924030 Old Saybrook/Acton Juvenile Fiction J HOWLAND 1 false false On Shelf osjf
ils:.b24216021 .i54454657 Hamden/Miller Children's Fiction MDL/FIC/HOWLAND 1 false false On Shelf hmjf
ils:.b24216021 .i54789205 East Lyme Public J Fiction J Howland, Leila (Forget-me-not) 1 false false On Shelf eljf
hoopla:MWT12373297 Online Hoopla Collection Online Hoopla eBook eBook 1 false true Hoopla https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12373297?utm_source=MARC Available Online
itype_el
ADULT BOOK
JUV BOOK
YA BOOK
last_indexed 2019-09-19T05:26:01.786Z
lexile_score 790
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_el J Howland, Leila (Forget-me-not)
Online OverDrive
owning_library_el East Lyme Public Library
East Lyme Public Library Online
owning_location_el East Lyme Public Library
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn 9780062318695
publishDate 2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:7d6b3c47-6faa-4df6-b397-9819637dc2d4 eBook eBook English HarperCollins 2015
ils:.b24216021 Book Books First edition. English Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2015. 336 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm.
hoopla:MWT12373297 eBook eBook English Harper Collins Publishers, 2015. 1 online resource
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_el
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:7d6b3c47-6faa-4df6-b397-9819637dc2d4 6 Available Online Available Online true true true false false true
overdrive:7d6b3c47-6faa-4df6-b397-9819637dc2d4 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:.b24216021 .i54643946 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b24216021 .i54912908 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b24216021 .i61543780 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b24216021 .i57293995 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b24216021 .i5460204x On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b24216021 .i54893033 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b24216021 .i54719689 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b24216021 .i54924030 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b24216021 .i54454657 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b24216021 .i54789205 On Shelf On Shelf true true true false false true 9999
series Silver Sisters
series_with_volume Silver Sisters|
subject_facet Actors and actresses -- Fiction
Actors and actresses -- Juvenile Fiction
Cape Cod (Mass.) -- Fiction
Cape Cod (Mass.) -- Juvenile fiction
Electronic books
Great aunts -- Fiction
Great-aunts -- Fiction
Great-aunts -- Juvenile fiction
Interpersonal relations -- Fiction
Interpersonal relations -- Juvenile fiction
Sisters -- Fiction
Sisters -- Juvenile fiction
title_display The forget-me-not summer
title_full Forget-me-not summer [electronic resource] / Leila Howland
The Forget-Me-Not Summer
The forget-me-not summer / Leila Howland ; illustrations by Ji-Hyuk Kim
title_short The forget-me-not summer
title_sub
topic_facet Actors and actresses
Electronic books
Great aunts
Great-aunts
Interpersonal relations
Juvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature
Sisters